krotie.blogg.se

Windows 98 usb stick driver download
Windows 98 usb stick driver download











windows 98 usb stick driver download
  1. Windows 98 usb stick driver download how to#
  2. Windows 98 usb stick driver download install#
windows 98 usb stick driver download

The installer will detect a previous install, and uninstall it, requiring a reboot.ĭuring reboot, plug the Kingston memory stick into a USB port. Remove the Kingston drivers (that I couldn't get to work) by running the installer on top of itself. Unzip to a safe location because it has a remove.bat file you might want. Download link is on last page (6).ĭownload the generic driver - (Only 10K, and no registry installs - nice!).

Windows 98 usb stick driver download install#

But - IT WORKS!!!įaq for driver is here (written in portugese I think - google translation of a cut and pate, spanish to english, returned garbage) Click through the pages for screenshot sequences of install & unistall. In the aftermath of rage and envy, I found this 10k generic USB driver for memory sticks, from WinTricks. I gave up on the bloated 1.2 and 5.4 meg Kingston drivers after 20+ reboots, of every combination and permutation I could think of.

Windows 98 usb stick driver download how to#

I also tried the older version of the driver, and it produces the same results.Īny one have any idea on how to help me? Edited Jby Molecule If I right click on that to install or update driver, the above 0-byte infs still don't work. If I continue, then w98se installs an unknown (?) device, which when opened in My Computer, properties, devices, shows the DataTraveler 2.0. The installed location is c:\program files\KINGSTON TECHNOLOGY CO INC\DataTraveler 2.0 (install default). according to the Kingston FAQ, I'm supposed to update using the have driver option, using an inf file located at the installed location. If I insert the stick prior to boot up, I get new device dialog. no popups, no changes in My Computer, devices, etc. When w98se is running, inserting (or removing) the stick and removing the stick does nothing. (t's not the stick because it works on another computer) When I revert back to original version of oleaut32.dll, the InstallShield program runs ok.Īccording to their instructions, what is supposed to happen is: (don't insert stick) run expanded DTI.exe, reboot, w98 rebuilds device db and get message "insert datatraveler at any time" (don't insert), click finish to reboot, then use datatraveler.













Windows 98 usb stick driver download